Classical IPR in Concert: Interlochen Arts Camp Faculty chamber music III

Jul 31, 2019

Friday at 8 p.m., Classical IPR in Concert presents the third and final installment of chamber music performed by 2018 Interlochen Arts Camp faculty members. 

You can also listen any time below.


Joseph Jongen, Two Pieces for Cello Quartet
David Garrett, Jeffrey Lastrapes, David Carter, John Marshall, cellos

Johannes Brahms, Trio for Clarinet, Cello, and Piano
Douglas Moore-Monroe, clarinet; John Marshall, cello; Shuai Wang, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven, Quintet for Piano and Winds (movements II & III)
Dane Philipsen, oboe; Sandra Jackson, clarinet; Doug Spaniol, bassoon; Anne Scharer, horn; Kate Boyd, piano

Bela Bartok, Sonata for 2 Pianos & Percussion
Shuai Wang & Robert Satterlee, pianos; Keith Aleo & Jeff Irving, percussion

Johannes Brahms, Piano Trio in B major
Timothy Shiu, violin; Jeffrey Lastrapes, cello; Kate Boyd, piano
These recordings were engineered by Nancy Conforti and Stefan Wiebe with support from Michael Culler.