Classical IPR in Concert: Sarah Cahill

Apr 17, 2019

This Friday at 8 p.m., Classical IPR in Concert presents a recent recital given by pianist Sarah Cahill at Interlochen Center for the Arts. Each piece on the program was composed specifically for Cahill.

You can also listen any time below.


Meredith Monk, Steppe Music (excerpts)

Ingram Marshall, Authentic Presence

John Adams, China Gates

Annea Lockwood, RCSC

Phil Kline, The Long Winter

Samuel Adams, Shade Studies

Terry Riley, Be Kind to One Another

These recordings were engineered by Stefan Wiebe and Michael Culler.

The radio broadcast also included Cahill's studio recordings of Frederic Rzewski's Peace Dances, Maurice Ravel's Miroirs and Pauline Oliveros's Quintuplets Play Pen.