© 2022 Interlochen
News and Classical Music from Northern Michigan
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Classical IPR in Concert: TSO Chamber Music - Woodwinds + Horn


In January of this year, Traverse Symphony Orchestra Music Director, Kevin Rhodes played the piano and joined with musicians from the woodwind and brass sections for a chamber music performance presented online.

That concert is featured this week on Classical IPR in Concert.

Listen at Friday at 8 p.m. or Sunday at noon on Classical IPR. Click below to listen at any time.

This concert was engineered by Jonah Powell.


FRANCIS POULENC: Sextet for Piano and Winds: Allegro vivace
FRANZ STRAUSS: Nocturne, Op. 7
MARC DELMAS: Fantasie Italienne for Clarinet and Piano, Op. 110
ALESSANDRO MARCELLO:  Oboe Concerto: Andante
GORDON JACOB: Partita for Solo Bassoon
JOHANN DAVID HEINICHEN: Solo for Oboe and Bassoon  
BOB JAMES: Odyssey for Flute and Piano
LUDWIG VAN BEETHOVEN: Quintet for Piano and Winds: Grave: Allegro ma non troppo

Nancy Stagnitta, Flute
Lynn Hansen, Oboe 
Andrew Sprung, Clarinet
Lauren Murphy, Bassoon
Corbin Wagner, French Horn
Kevin Rhodes, Piano

Stay Connected