2019 Classical IPR holiday programming

Dec 2, 2019

Celebrate the season with special programming on Classical IPR. 

Click the image below for a printable version of the 2019 holiday programming schedule. 

A text version of the schedule is available below the image.


Monday, Dec. 9

5 p.m. An Elizabethan Christmas with the Rose Ensemble

Tuesday, Dec. 10

5 p.m. A Handel and Haydn Society Christmas

Wednesday, Dec. 11

5 p.m. Holidays with the Swingles

Thursday, Dec. 12

5 p.m. Christmastime in New York: The Cathedral Choir of St. John the Divine

Friday, Dec. 13

5 p.m. A Broadway and Hollywood Christmas

Monday, Dec. 16

12 p.m. An American Christmas

5 p.m. A Leroy Anderson Christmas Festival

Tuesday, Dec. 17

12 p.m. Canadian Brass: Christmas Time is Here

5 p.m. IPR Staff Holiday Special

7 p.m. Live broadcast: Sounds of the Season from Interlochen Arts Academy

Wednesday, Dec. 18

12 p.m. Christmas at the Movies

5 p.m. An Anonymous 4 Christmas

Thursday, Dec. 19

12 p.m. Mark O’Connor’s Appalachian Christmas

5 p.m. An Operavore Christmas

Friday, Dec. 20

12 p.m. ¡Vamos a Belén! Christmas with The Rose Ensemble

5 p.m. Holiday Standard Time with Michael Feinstein

8 p.m. A Concierto Christmas

Monday, Dec. 23

12 p.m. St. Olaf Christmas Festival

5 p.m. Itzhak Perlman’s Chanukah Radio Party

Tuesday, Dec. 24

7 a.m. An Anonymous 4 Christmas 

8 a.m. Christmastime in New York: The Cathedral Choir of St. John the Divine

9 a.m. Classical Music with Kate Botello

10 a.m. Live broadcast: A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols

12 p.m. Classical Music with Nancy Deneen

1 p.m. The Morehouse-Spelman Christmas Concert

2 p.m. Canadian Brass: Christmas Time is Here

3 p.m. Classical Music with Amanda Sewell 

4 p.m. Christmas Revels

6 p.m. The Interlochen Collection: Christmas

Wednesday, Dec. 25

Christmas Day from Northern Michigan

8 a.m. Interlochen Arts Academy: The Nutcracker

10 a.m. Great Lakes Chamber Orchestra: Handel’s Messiah

12 p.m. Interlochen Arts Academy: Sounds of the Season

1 p.m. Traverse Symphony Orchestra: Home for the Holidays

3 p.m. NMC Concert Band: A Winter Wonderland

4 p.m. IPR Staff Holiday Special

8 p.m. A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols (rebroadcast)

Thursday, Dec. 26

5 p.m. A Season’s Griot

Monday, Dec. 30

5 p.m. Chanukah with Chicago a cappella

Wednesday, Jan. 1

11 a.m. Live broadcast: New Year’s Day from Vienna