Classical IPR in Concert: 2019 Interlochen Arts Camp faculty chamber music, vol. 1

Jul 1, 2020

This week on Classical IPR in Concert, the program features chamber music performed by faculty members of the 2019 Interlochen Arts Camp

Listen Friday at 8 p.m., Sunday at 12 p.m. or any time on demand below.

View the entire program with all personnel below.

The audio recordings were engineered by Michael Jarrell, Molly Monahan and Brett Weisenborn with support from Michael Culler.

Broadcast program

Ernest Bloch, Concertino for Flute, Clarinet and Piano

Christopher Chaffee, flute

Douglas Moore-Monroe, clarinet

Sheryl Iott, piano

Antonin Dvorak, Piano Trio no. 4 "Dumky"

Dennis Kim, violin

Jonah Kim cello

Robert Koenig, piano

George Crumb, Vox Balaenae (Voice of the Whale)

Alexa Still, flute

Jeffrey Lastrapes, cello

John Cheek, piano

Ignacy Feliks Dobrzynski, String Sextet in E-flat major

Alex Shiozaki and Hajnal Pivnick, violins

Michael Ouzounian, viola

John Marshall and Jeffrey Lastrapes, cellos

Lawrence Hurst, double bass

Marcel Tournier, Suite for Flute, String Trio and Harp

Jell Heyboer, flute

Celeste Golden Boyer, violin

Leonard Schranze, viola

Natalie Helm, cello

Sylvia Norris, harp